Featured Posts

Friday, 23 March 2012

Passages to the Past: Interview with author Donna Russo Morin + giveaway...

Passages to the Past: Interview with author Donna Russo Morin + giveaway...: As part of the virtual book tour for THE KING'S AGENT , Passages to the Past is pleased to be hosting an interview with author Donna Russo...

Monday, 13 February 2012

Quick Note

I apologies to all my readers, I hadn't realised it had been nearly 3 months since my last post. I have been so busy lately that the time has just flown by, I am hopefully going to start posting in the next week or two.

My dad is helping me build a new big bookcase for all my books, which we will finish this weekend. I will post some pictures once it's finished and I have put all my books on the shelves.

Also if anyone has any book Suggestions, they will be greatly appreciated. I look forward to hearing from you all.

Peace,Love & Books
Samantha

Saturday, 19 November 2011

Lovely!!!!

Thank you to Susan & Tyler-Rose at The Feather and the Rose for awarding me the One Lovely Blog Award!



Now it's my turn to award 15 people with this lovely award :)






And here they are:

1. Susan & Tyler-Rose of The Feather and the Rose

2. Lisa of Lisa Loves Literature

3. Jenna & Ashley of Fans of Fiction

4. Skye of In the Good Books

5. Lauren of 365 Days of Reading

6. Joy of Joyous Reads

7.  Sonette of Sonette's Bookworm Blog

8. Amber of Down the Rabbit Hole

9. Cialina of  Muggle-Born.net


10. Brittany of Nice Girls Read Books


11. Stacey of Pretty Books 


12. Lisa of Read Me Bookmark Me Love Me


13. Karen of The Slowest Bookworm

14. Lisa of A Life Bound by Books

15. Christina of Confessions of a Book Addict

For everyone who got an award, it's now your turn to give 15 people this award.

Saturday, 29 October 2011

The Hunger Games Movie Posters

 

 

 

 

Here are the Posters for The Hunger Games Movie, Don't they look great
I loved The Book and can't wait to see this movie

Saturday, 15 October 2011

 

 

Check out these Beautiful Covers for some of the worlds favorite classics. They are being released in March 2012 by Sterling Publishing. Click here for more information.

Source: sterlingpublishing.com

Wednesday, 28 September 2011

The Eternal Ones by Kirsten Miller

Title: The Eternal Ones
Author: Kirsten Miller
Release Date: 07/05/2011
Pages: 432 Pages
Type: E-book from Netgalley
Rating: 5 Stars




Summery:

Haven Moore has always known she's different: there are the talents that can't be explained; the knowledge of places she's never been; and then there are the visions that overwhelm her  - terrifying visions of a life that ended tragically two decades earlier and more than a thousand miles away in New York City. The citizens of Haven's rural, highly religious community, believe that she's been possessed by a demon. But this is no demon: it's reincarnation.
Haven journeys all the way to Manhattan in search of clues about her past life and a decades-old murder. One wrong move could lead her into the clutches of the sinister villain at the center of a conspiracy much larger than she could have ever imagined. But if she makes the right choices, Haven will find the answers she's been seeking her entire life.
This is an epic and thrilling romance set in the snake-handling churches of Appalachia, the dusty ruins of ancient Rome, and the grand mansions of Manhattan. The Eternal Ones tells the story of the first battle in a war between undying love and eternal evil.



Review:


Imagine spending your whole life as an outcast in the little town you grew up in, while also having visions of a past life filled with love and tragedy. This is what life if like for Haven Moore.

Everyone in Snope City thinks she strange, possessed by a demon even. All because she has visions of herself as someone called Constance and a man named Ethan and the terrible death that follows around 100 years ago in New York City.

Haven decides to find out what all the visions mean, which means going all the way to New York to do it.

I really loved this book, i was suck into the story from the very first page. Following Haven though it all to find the answer she's been seeking made it all the more injoyable.

The plot is great and everything is well detailed and easy to follow. Getting to know the characters is always one of my fave part,being able know there story is great, You never get confused or bored. What I enjoyed the most was there was no vampires or werewolves in sight which makes for refreashing change.

The Eternal Ones is a Beautifully written romantic mystery story that has something for everyone!





Sunday, 11 September 2011

A Quick Note

I apologies for my lack of post the last few weeks. I have been helping my dad build his new shed and all my spare time has been spent on that.

I'm slowly getting in some reading and should be back posting reviews soon.

Peace,Love & Books
Samantha